DIVISION OF FEED & FERTILIZER
Arkansas State Plant Board
Little Rock, AR

Requirementsfor Registering aLiming Material

! Before any liming materid is sold or offered for sale or digribution in this State, the
manufacturer, importer, or other guarantor (person or firm who places or mixes liming
materias of more than one manufacturer in astockpile) shal register each such liming materia
with the Plant Board.

I Application for such regigtration shal be gpplied for on aform provided by the Plant Board
(Form 1070 (Rev. 9-95) and contain the statement referred to in Section 2 of the Arkansas
Agriculturd Liming Materids Act or the Regulation provided for therein.

1 Each application shal be accompanied by afee of fifteen dollars ($15.00) for each liming
materid.

! Regidrations shadl expire June 30 of each year.

Lime Tonnage Reports

! All regigtrants shdl forward to the Plant Board each quarter areport on forms prescribed by
the Plant Board ( Form 1075-Rev. 9-95) not later than 30 days after the end of each quarter.
! Quarters shal end September 30, December 31, March 31, and June 30 of each year.

! The report shal be accompanied by the sum of thirty (.30) per ton or fractiona ton.
! The tonnage forms shall be mailed to the registrants by the 15™ of the month preceding the
quarter to be reported. These fees are entered into the computer and after al tonnage is

reported for that quarter areport is printed showing the companies paid and not paid. 1f some
companies have not paid they will be sent a delinquency noticeto that effect.

Lime Deficiencies

! If aliming materid does not meet the guarantee to the extent of five percent (5%) or more as
determined by our chemical aboratory then a Deficiency Notice isissued to that company on
Form 1071 (Rev. 9-95).



Sometimes these Deficiency Noticies have to be rescinded because of an error the Plant
Board ingpector’ s made in writing down the guarantee. This is done by sending an amended
copy of the deficiency notice and aRecission of Deficiency Notice (Form 1090) to al
parties concerned (the manufacturer, person in possession, ingpector and ingpector’s
SUPErVIsor.

Any company receiving a Deficiency Notice will be charged a pendty. Pendties assessed
under this section, except those exceeding the actua vaue of the shortages found, shall be paid
to the consumer of the lot of deficient liming materid within thirty (30) days after the date of
notice from the State Plant Board to the manufacturer, importer, or guarantor, receipts to be
taken therefore and promptly forwarded to the Plant Board.

Samples and Unofficial Samples

Plant Board ingpectors take samples of liming materias and send them in to the Chemistry Lab
be analyzed.

The chem lab will perform the andyss. A report of the anadysiswill be malled to the
manufacturer, dealer and inspector.

On unofficid samples acopy is mailed to the person requesting the andyss.

Requirementsfor Obtaining aLime Vendor’sLicense

All individuds or firms who wish to spread liming materids on properties belonging to others
must have a current vendor’ s license issued by the State Plant Board. The license shdl be
issued on afiscal year basis (duly 1 thru June 30).

Application for such license shal be on aform provided by the Plant Board.
and shd| state the name and address of the gpplicant and total number of spreader
trucks or other smilar vehiclesto be used by the applicant.

The gpplication shal be accompanied by afee of fifteen dallars ($15.00) for the license plusa
fee of three dollars ($3.00) for each spreader truck or smilar vehicle,

If avendor places or mixeslime of more than one supplier in the same stockpile, registration of
the mixture by the vendor will be required. Regidration formswill be sent to those entering
“Yes’ onthe Liming Materials Vendor Form 1080.

Vendor mugt list the names and addresses of supplier(s) or manufacturer(s) from whom he
purchases the liming materid.



