Form DP-21 (Rev. 9/10)

ARKANSAS

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF PESTICIDES

This registration is for the calendar year ending December 31,

Refer to back of page for instructions.
Please do not write in shaded areas of form.

APD EPA
Product L FEE Registrati Cat
Class | Number Complete Brand and Name of Pesticide EXEMPT ﬁ:fmrﬁe'f " ey
I hereby certify that the above representations and attachments are true and correct.
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Once completed, make copy and sign both forms to be submitted




Instructions for the Arkansas Application for Registration of Pesticides (DP-21 (Rev. 9/10)) form

This form is for Registration of products that are not listed on the DP-21R (Rev. 9/10):

1. Indicate calendar year ending December 31.

2. “Class” and “Product Number” columns: Do Not Write In This Space!

3. “Complete Brand and Name of Pesticide” column: Indicate complete Brand and name of pesticide.

Registrants desiring to discontinue a product registration should be aware that Arkansas requires a two-year discontinuance. The
ASPB will also accept a letter stating there is no product within the channels of trade in lieu of the discontinuance period. The
registrant should be certain that there is, in fact, no product within the channels of trade before submitting such a letter. Arkansas
State Law holds the registrant responsible for any unregistered product found within the channels of trade.

Please indicate “D-1" for first year discontinuance or “D-2" for second year discontinuance or “OTC” for out of channels of trade next
to the product name.

4. “APD Fee Exempt” column: Please indicate “Y” if a product is exempt or “N” if a product is not exempt

Arkansas requires a $50.00 Abandoned Pesticide Disposal (APD) Fee for some products. This disposal fee does not apply to 1)
Sanitizers and Disinfectants, 2) Aerosol products which are not labeled for agricultural use, 3) Insect repellants which are labeled for
use on the human body or clothing, 4) Silica gels and other non-volatile ready-to-use paste, foam or gel formulations of insecticidal
baits, 5) Non-volatile insecticidal baits in tamper resistant bait stations, 6) Insecticidal flea and tick collars and spot-on flea treatments
for dogs and cats, and 7) Insecticidal cattle ear tags. Registrants must indicate on the Application for Registration of Pesticides
(DP-21 (Rev. 9/10)) that their product is exempt under this column in order to avoid paying the APD Fee. Registrants who do not
indicate an exemption under this column are expected to pay the $50.00 APD Fee in addition to the full $250.00 registration fee.

5. “EPA Registration Number” column: Indicate complete EPA Registration Number
6. “Category” column: Do Not Write In This Space!
7. “Total Fee enclosed”: Please indicate the total amount of fees.

$ 250.00 Registration Fee per product
$ 50.00 APD Fee per product, if not exempt.

8. “Company Name, mailing address, City and State, Signature, Printed Name Title, Date of Application, Telephone
Number _and Fax Number”: Please complete for each page accordingly. Make copies of the page before Signing, then
Original signatures are needed on the original and copy submitted. Once approved, the copy will returned for your records.

Submit the completed DP-21 (Rev. 9/10) in duplicate to the STATE PLANT BOARD, P.O. BOX 1069, LITTLE ROCK, AR 72203
with the following required attachments:
- Check payable to State Plant Board for the total amount of fees

- One copy of a complete product label (8 2 x 11, or folded to such size), in order to correspond to the products listed
on the application, for each product.*

- PDF format of a complete product label. The electronic document name needs to include the complete product name
and the EPA Registration Number, and the document needs to be readable when printed. Labels may be submitted on a
CD or emailed to brandi.reynolds@aspb.ar.gov.

- Out of channels of trade letter if applicable.

*(Registrants are only required to submit labels if the product is new to Arkansas or the label has been changed since the product was last
registered in Arkansas)



